skip to Main Content

The UIT (Italian Union of Thermal-Fluid Dynamics) was founded in Bologna (Italy) on 19 December 1984. UIT has the fundamental aim to contribute to the progress of the Italian research and application of thermal-fluid dynamics, by promoting and enhancing the scientific, professional and social values among its members, also in an international dimension, as well as the formation of new generations of young scientists towards the research work in the field of thermal sciences, heat transfer and their applications. UIT promotes diversity in research and professional activities without regard to race, religion, gender, disability, age, nationality, sexual orientation, gender identity and gender expression.

2020 – 2022 Steering Committee

President: Alfonso Niro – Politecnico di Milano

Vice-President: Michele Ciofalo – Università degli Studi di Palermo

Secretary: Davide Del Col –   Università degli Studi di Padova

Dario Ambrosini –  Università degli Studi dell’Aquila
Pietro Asinari – Politecnico di Torino
Vincenzo Naso – Università degli Studi di Napoli “Federico II”
Sara Rainieri – Università degli Studi di Parma

UIT Hall of Fame

UIT Past Presidents
Enrico Lorenzini
Sergio Faggiani †
Claudio Pisoni †
Gian Piero Celata
Vincenzo Naso

UIT Past Secretaries
Sandro Salvigni
Piero Vigni †
Gian Piero Celata
Paolo Di Marco
Sara Rainieri

Honorary Members
Arthur E. Bergles †
Michael W. Collins †
Marino Di Marzo
Frank P. Incropera
Antonio C. M. Sousa

Distinguished Members
Gaetano Alfano †
Vittorio Betta †
Gian Piero Celata
Maurizio Cumo
Giovanni Del Tin
Giovanni De Comelli
Sergio Faggiani †
Enrico Lorenzini
Elio Oliveri
Claudio Pisoni †
Sandro Salvigni
Giorgio Sotgia

UIT at a glance

Back To Top